Board of Directors

The GWTD Board of Directors meets quarterly to manage the affairs of the District, and to discuss ways to improve local transit.

Meetings typically review ways to improve transit in the region, coordinate transit proivders to ensure better service, and manage potential service issues that may arise. All GWTD Board Meetings are held in an accessible location, and are open to the public. Translations and interpretors are available at all public meetings with a week’s notice.

Current Directors

The makeup of the Board of Directors is determined by CGS 103a Section 7-273c. Each Director receives votes in accordance with the referenced statute. Directors are appointed by the municipalities they represent.

Cheshire Stephanie Ferrall, Chair
Aleta Looker
Middlebury JoAnn Cappelletti
Naugatuck Dorothy Hoff
Wendy Hozer
Prospect VACANT
Southbury Katrina Anderson
Tamath K. Rossie, Alternate
Thomaston Dawn Grenier
Waterbury Maritza Acosta
Ann Marie Corden
Gwen Canada
Danessa Marshall
Watertown Lisa Carew, Treasurer
Wolcott Mary Morrone, Vice Chair
North East Transportation Maria Vaccarelli, Non-Voting

Upcoming Meeting Schedule

For a list of upcoming meetings, please follow this link to our events calendar. Regular meetings are scheduled quarterly, with the schedule for each calendar year being decided at the December meeting.

Past Agendas and Minutes

December 12th, 2018 Agenda Minutes DRAFT
September 12th, 2018 Agenda Notes
June 13th, 2018 Agenda Minutes
March 14th, 2018 Agenda Meeting Cancelled
December 12th, 2017 Agenda Minutes
October 10th, 2017 Agenda Notes
September 12th, 2017 Agenda Minutes